Kittu Krishnaswami -  Chairman

Vaidyanathan Krishnaswami, better known simply as Kittu, joined Rotary in 1983 and was president of the Anna Nagar club in 1994-95.  An ‘original’ IFCR member, Kittu attended the first World Festival at Fordingbridge in 1997, chaired the 1999 Chennai Festival and participated in the 2002 Christchurch Festival, the 2004 Hunter Valley Festival, the 2007 Colombo Festival, the Durban 2010 Festival and the Vapi Festival 2012.




John Dean - Deputy Chairman

John is the principal of John Dean Law Office.  He has an active interest in the arts, especially theatre and music. He has served as Chairman of Wellington Regional Orchestra and President of Wellington Repertory Theatre (life member). John’s involvement in Rotary has been varied and busy, including Past President of Wellington Harbour City Rotary, Paul Harris Fellow, club services director and HCR Weekly Editor.




 P S Sridharan (Sri) - Secretary

P.S Sridharan, better known as Sri, is CEO of an industrial IT company and has completed 26 years in Rotary. Sri is a PHF and past president of Rotary Club of Madras Mylapore Uptown. He has participated in the World IFCR festivals held at Fordingbridge, Chennai, Christchurch, Hunter Valley, Colombo and Durban. He played an active role in organising the Chennai Festival in 1999.   




Sajid Bhatti  -  Pakistan Representative

Sajid Pervaiz Bhatti joined Rotary in 1997 and became club President RC of Ruryila in 2001-02. He was Assistant Governor in 2003-04.  Sajid is a multiple Paul Harris Fellow.  He established the IFCR Pakistan Chapter. He is currently chairman of IFCR Pakistan and has attended the Hunter Valley, Colombo, Durban and Vapi Festivals.  In May 2013 he was announced as the DG of district 3272 for 2015-16.  Sajid is also a major donor, level 1, to The Rotary Foundation.




Robert Armstrong  -  New Zealand Representative

Robert joined the Rotary Club of Tawa (near Wellington) in 1975 and was President in 1979/80. He later Chaired several District 9940 Committees and is a Paul Harris Fellow. He attended the IFCR launch in Melbourne in 1993 and managed the IFCRNZ team to India in 1999. He has toured England (twice), India, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Australia (six times) with IFCRNZ and attended all IFCR Festivals from Chennai (1999) to Vapi (2012).




Gerald Sieberhagen - South Africa Representative

Gerald joined Rotary in 1979. He is a Past President, a Past District Governor, a multiple Paul Harris Fellow and recipient of the Four Avenues of Service Award. He was privileged to organise the Durban leg of Tours to South Africa by Australia, New Zealand and GB&I and in 2008 toured the UK with the SA IFCR team. He chaired the 6th World Festival in Durban 2010 




Samitha Hewewasam  -  Sri Lanka Representative

Samitha joined IFCR in time for the Chennai festival in 1999 and took part in the 2nd IFCR cricket festival held in Chennai.  He has now attended the last six world festivals.  He was president of RC of Colombo East in 2008/09..





Mike Jackson - GB&I Representative

Mike Jackson joined Rotary in 1984 when his club Fordingbridge (District 1110) was formed. He was Club President in 1989/90. He became IFCR Treasurer in 1995 and organised the first World Festival in Fordingbridge in 1997. At that Festival he took on the role of IFCR Secretary. Subsequently, at Christchurch in 2002, Michael became Chairman of IFCR in succession to Geoffrey Pike - a role which he retained until the Durban Festival in 2010. 




Vipul Patel - India Representative

 Vipul joined the Rotary Club of Vapi in 1998. He joined IFCR in 2002 and has attended all the festivals thereafter.  He was president in 2005-06 and raised more than USD 200,000 for the Rotary hospital in Vapi from the local and Rotarian communities.  He became Gujarat chapter head and then convener of the Vapi IFCR festival 2012. He is a second level major Donor and believes in Service Above Self through World Understanding and Peace.




Ian Petherick - Australia Representative

Ian is a charter member and Past President of his club, Bundaberg Sunrise, and Past President of IFCR Australia. He was privileged to tour the UK with IFCR in 1994, 1997 and 2001, to attend all 7 World Festivals, and to enjoy many other “great Rotary experiences“, with several additional tours to New Zealand, India (2002) and South Africa (2004). He and his committee were proud to host the 2008 Australian Festival in their home town of Bundaberg.