April 4, 2010

Following the practice of previous years a cricket match was held in conjunction with the D3270 district conference.   The teams this year playing in the Twenty20 format called themselves Rotary Green Pakistan and Rotary White Pakistan.

The green team was captained by PDG Muhammed Faiz Kidwai and the white team was captained by Sahabaz Baig.

Match awards went to the following: Rtn. Anis Younis (best batsman), Khuram Kidwai (son of PDG Faiz and best bowler ),  Rtn.Mooazam Khan (best fielder) and Sajid Pervaiz (man of the match).

The captains confer with the match referee.

Some of the other players present were Rotarians Khasif Khan, Musrur Shiekh , Muhmmad Ilyas, Nadeem Sindhu,  Dr. Mansor and PDG Saeed Shamsi.

The RI president's representative, PDG Mohammed A. Awwal was the chief guest at the game and presented the awards.